Skip to content

The Unnatural Cook

a chronicle of weekly meal plans from someone who can't just throw a meal together

We have made chili nachos, chili tostadas and chili pizza, now I have a new love: chili burritos.  The chili burrito was a favorite of mine when I first moved to New York and ate fairly frequently at Benny’s Burritos. This was pre-kids when restaurants were a regular way of life. I have always wanted to recreate those burritos I loved and never quite pulled it off – this time it really worked. I think it’s because we had a ton of chili in them. The burritos were stuffed with chili, rice, jack cheese, raw onion, avocado & jalapeno. It was a fabulous, gooey, divine mess which I would gladly eat again tomorrow if there were any chili left in the freezer.

Tags: ,

