Skip to content

The Unnatural Cook

a chronicle of weekly meal plans from someone who can't just throw a meal together

I broke my own rule about not adulterating meatballs and spaghetti by serving anything else with it: I made kale chips. But the only reason I made the kale chips was so that the kale wouldn’t go bad.

Basically my frugality overcame my strict meatball policy. I bought the kale to go with the pizza I thought we were having on Saturday night but then we went out for dinner and the kale kept getting pushed aside (as did the pizza – see Wednesday night).

The miracle is that I did not burn the kale chips. No, wait, the miracle is that we ate kale chips. They’re made of kale after all. But apparently enough salt and olive oil will make even the vegetabliest of vegetables taste good.

Tags: , ,

