Skip to content

The Unnatural Cook

a chronicle of weekly meal plans from someone who can't just throw a meal together

Well, it was going to be another night off but everyone came home hungry from their long drive home so we had to improvise. We being me with a lot of help from my beloved. We had porcini ravioli in the freezer and some cherry tomatoes at the end of their life in the fridge. So I melted butter & olive oil, threw in the halved cherry tomatoes, and when they softened, added three huge minced cloves of garlic (it was the order of garlic/tomatoes I needed help with). I added salt, pepper and crushed red pepper and served with grated parmesan; it was quite satisfying. Thanks to being forced to write it down for the damned blog, I may even remember how to do it again.

Tags: , ,

