Skip to content

The Unnatural Cook

a chronicle of weekly meal plans from someone who can't just throw a meal together

This was my only contribution to dinner tonight – cupcakes. And to be honest, my kids made the batter and decorated them. Tonight we ate with friends and there’s nothing I like better than being invited to dinner. I enjoy it more than going out to a restaurant. At a restaurant I still have to make choices: What kind of food should we have? Where should we sit? What should I order? Appetizers and dessert/or dessert? Are we splurging on drinks? But when someone cooks for me there’s not one decision I’m responsible for; its the highest form of relaxation. We had a spectacular meal: beef tenderloin with pomegranate port reduction, garlic potatoes, butternut squash and salad. I came home with another Jamie Oliver cookbook to borrow and a recipe for slow cooker pulled pork which is going to be on a meal plan very soon. Thank you Keanys!

Tags: , ,

