Skip to content

The Unnatural Cook

a chronicle of weekly meal plans from someone who can't just throw a meal together

Burgers & Green Bean Salad, something about all this warm winter weather must be making us crave summer food. We’ve got burgers, dogs, bbq chicken, coleslaw and corn on the plan this week. Have nothing to report about cooking dinner last night because I had absolutely nothing to do with it! I will say the the green beans come from Jamie Oliver’s cookbook Jamie’s Dinners and it’s a great, easy recipe. It’s also the dish that convinced my son to eat both green beans and mustard. The fingerling potatoes are not part of the recipe, it’s something we came up with this summer to use the leftover beans up. We’ve got leftovers from last night too and with a little pasta thrown in it will be a solution to my least favorite meal – lunch. When my children go to college and I have more time on my hands I’m going to start another blog called “I hate lunch” and figure out what a person who can’t stand cold cuts can eat midday besides cereal.

Tags: , , ,

