Skip to content

The Unnatural Cook

a chronicle of weekly meal plans from someone who can't just throw a meal together

It looks so innocent. Pizza dough rising in a bowl. But no matter how hard I try, I cannot figure out how to roll it out properly. I even did research. I watched videos of people rolling dough out online. Theirs spreads; mine snaps back to its original form with a determination I can only admire. I love eating homemade pizza and I always think it’s going to be an easy dinner. I keep pizza dough in the freezer because I persist in this delusion no matter how many times the rolling goes awry. Tonight John rolled one out (banged, stretched & twirled would be more accurate) and tried to help me with the second. Two false starts. One success(ish). Thank god I’m an optimist – otherwise there’d be no more pizza.

Tags: , , ,

