Skip to content

The Unnatural Cook

a chronicle of weekly meal plans from someone who can't just throw a meal together

I never do more than friend people on Facebook. My cellphone is not smart. I only found out what Angry Birds was last week. But last night my kids found their way to the comment section of the blog and sent me messages. It was possibly the best “I love you” I’ve ever received.

It never occurred to me that the blog would be a new way to communicate with my own children. It makes me think of one of my favorite Adam Gopnik stories of all time. He discovers IM is a way to communicate with his adolescent son and then gets himself into some trouble with the language of his new found technology. Here’s the MOTH video of Gopnik telling the story. You will LOL:

Tags: , , ,

